That may not be the right description/title for this but it's all I could come up with.
I'm at a bit of a loose end at the moment recovering from a 'Trapeziomectomy' operation to the right thumb done on the 28th August - left one to be done next at some point. So... being at this 'loose end' (frustrated with not being able to use the right hand yet
) I've decided to go through stuff on the computer.
After upgrading to LR 5 I find that I still have a shortcut on the desktop to LR 4.4 as well as CS 5. Also noticed that I have other programs listed in the Programs list that I upgraded from; PS7 to CS3 to CS6 for example! All are still accessible as standalone programs!
I was always under the impression that an "upgrade" would overwrite the existing program information and therefore remove the older one. It would seem that isn't the case these days
None of the upgrades have indicated the 'older' program should be uninstalled before - or even after - doing the "upgrade".
I now don't know if I should remove these older versions? Are the newer versions relying on the older ones being there? Will the new ones not work if the old ones are removed?
Anyone able to shine a light on this for me? Please
I'm thinking they are using disk space that may not be needed by them and could be used for other things...