Author Topic: ISO on Nex F3  (Read 1929 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Noe

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
ISO on Nex F3
« on: December 25, 2012, 04:24:05 AM »
Greetings everyone!
Just picked up a Nex F3 for my girlfriend. Love it so far but I can't find where to set the ISO. Does this camera allow you to set the ISO? I did what I thought was a thorough search through the menus but no luck. Any insight is appreciated.

Merry Christmas

Noe

Offline AScot

  • Administrator
  • Friend of DynaxDigital
  • ******
  • Posts: 6042
  • Gender: Male
Re: ISO on Nex F3
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2012, 08:39:55 AM »
I can't imagine not being able to set the ISO, unless it is Auto only. Have you looked at the index in the manual? If you don't have the manual, download it from Sony on the internet.
Sony A7, A850, A77, A700 || Sony>> 70-300G, 28-75 f2.8 SAM, 16-80CZ, 50 f1.4, FE 28-70 OSS, FE 24-70CZ f4 OSS, LA-EA4 || Minolta>> 300 f4 G HS, 200 f2.8 G HS, 100 f2.8 (D) Macro, 50 f1.7, 28 f2.8, 28-135 f4-4.5, 70-210 f4, 500 f8 Reflex, TC x 1.4 HS, TC x 2 HS. || Sigma 21-35 f3.5-4.2. || Tamron SP 24-135.

Offline panoramix24

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 702
Re: ISO on Nex F3
« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2012, 03:13:55 PM »
In the nex7 you have to be in Pasm mode and then iso is adjusted by moving the wheel to the right of the screen


This is the silver wheel that has on top the disp legend. Turn it clockwise and the iOS scale should display
« Last Edit: December 25, 2012, 03:16:53 PM by panoramix24 »
A-300 / Minolta 28mm / SAL1870 / SAL100M28 / SAL70300g
Exploring the automatic functions in P,A, and S - Still scared of M

Offline Noe

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 573
  • Gender: Male
Re: ISO on Nex F3
« Reply #3 on: December 26, 2012, 04:38:14 AM »
Found it! On the Nex F3 it's actually under the Brightness/Color menu. A little hidden but thankfully I found it.